Learn about the radiology tests which are made free by Delhi Government

A revolutionary step by Delhi Government. All radiology tests free like MRI, CT, PET etc. for all Delhi residents. The scheme was inaugurated by CM Arvind Kejriwal on 2nd March 2017 at Delhi Secretariat. Delhi Health Minister Satyendar Jain said, “We are committed to provide affordable and quality healthcare to all citizens of Delhi”.

Following tests are now free in Delhi –

  • MRI with & without contrast of Head, Orbit, PNS, Neck, Shoulder, Wrist, Knee, Ankle, Hip, Spine, Chest, MRCP, MR Angiography & MR Enteroclysis
  • CT Scan with & without contrast of Head, Chest, Abdomen, Neck, Orbit, PNS & Limbs
  • PET CT Scan of whole body, brain and neuro-endocrine
  • Radio-Nucleotide Scan-Stress Thallium, DMSA, Thyroid & Parathyroid, V/Q Scan & Bone Scan
  • Ultrasound (USG) – Abdomen, Pelvic, Breast & Small Parts
  • Colour Doppler – Carotid, Arterial & Venous
  • X-ray Mammography & MRI Mammography
  • Echocardiography (ECHO) – 2D, 3D & TEE
  • Treadmill Test (T.M.T.)
  • Electroencephalogram (E.E.G.)
  • Electromyelogram (E.M.G.)

Scheme highlights –

  • No income limit
  • The scheme is for all Delhi residents
  • Referral from 30 Delhi Government Hospitals & 23 Polyclinics
  • Test will be done in 21 DGHS empanelled private diagnostic centers
  • Required any one Delhi residence proof document like Aadhar, Voter ID, Driving License, Passport, Extract of Electoral roll

Issues by Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of NCT of Delhi

Related Ads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *